What happens if I exceed my view allowance?

Comments

3 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Jane Vance
    Answer from ShortStack Support: Great question! You will receive an email asking you to upgrade your account if you exceed your Campaign View Allowance.
     
    On the Free Plan: If you do not upgrade and your account continues to exceed the Campaign View Allowance, then your account will be deactivated and your Campaigns will no longer work.
     
    On a Paid Plan: Your account will be automatically upgraded if you continue to exceed the View Allowance after the time indicated in the email has passed. You can also pause your subscription or delete your account if you do not wish to upgrade.
  • Avatar
    sarah

    What is considered a view? For example you run a Multi day/week campaign and the same user/Entry comes back daily or weekly to enter the contest again. Every time they enter, is that a view? or is IP Address?

  • Avatar
    Jane Vance

    Answer from ShortStack Support: A view is counted each time someone visits the campaign. The same user could visit 10 times, which would mean you have had 10 views.

Please sign in to leave a comment.