Click Campaigns in the main menu, at the top of the Dashboard.
The Campaigns Manager features the New Campaign button to create new campaigns, and houses all of your previously-created campaigns for you to manage and edit.
Your campaigns will appear on the right-hand side. Each info pane will show you the following information:
- A preview thumbnail of the campaign
- The name of the campaign
- The last time the campaign was edited, and when it was created
- The number of places the campaign is installed
- Clicking on Installs will show you the Publications Manager for the specified campaign; you can visit the campaign by clicking the appropriate URL.
- If there are unpublished changes to your campaign, the number of installs will appear in red, with an error symbol.
If you hover over the name, you'll see an edit icon to the right; click this to rename the campaign. Type the new name in the field, then click the blue checkmark button to lock it in.
Clicking the name of the campaign will open the campaign in the Campaign Builder so that you can make changes.
There's also a pie-graph button on the right that allows you to jump directly into the Analytics for that campaign (if you are on the Pro Plan or higher), a button that opens the campaign in the Campaign Builder , and a drop-down menu with more options for managing the campaign.
Additional Campaign Options
By clicking the drop-down menu on the right-hand side of any list, you'll get these additional options:
If you're using ShortStack for Teams to grant access of your account assets to other teammates, clicking Permissions is where you can set the specific access levels of the selected campaign for your team members.
To hide a campaign but not delete it completely—especially useful if you work with many campaigns—click Archive. This will remove the selected campaign from view in the Campaigns Manager unless you have the Show Archived checkbox checked in the filtering section.
By clicking Delete, you can remove the campaign from your account entirely. This does not delete any lists that are being used in the campaign. This option will only be available if the campaign is completely unpublished/uninstalled. For more information on unpublishing, check out our video on How to Unpublish.
The number shown at the bottom corner of the campaign's info pane is the Campaign ID. The only time you'd really need this is as a reference if you're working with Support or our Custom Services team on your campaign.
Search & Filtering
Use the Search field in the top-left corner of the page to look through your campaigns using a single word or phrase. The Tag field (if you are on the Pro Plan or higher) allows you to search through your campaigns by simply typing in a tag that's attached to one or more campaigns. Your results will automatically be displayed on the right.
Use the Filter by... section under the search field to filter your campaign using a number of options.
To sort the campaigns, click the button next to the number of campaigns at the top. Your options are to sort your campaigns by Recently Edited, Newest, and Oldest.
Creating a New Campaign
To create a new campaign, click the New Campaign button at the top right. You will be directed to the Template Gallery where you can select a template to start with.
Working With Campaigns
There are a few other options available when working with campaigns; you'll see the bar appear up top when you've selected a campaign (or multiple campaigns):
Clicking the Tag option will allow you to add tags to all of the selected campaigns. It also has an area showing all the tags already applied to the selected campaign(s). Just type the tags you wish to add (with a comma between each), hit Enter/Return on your keyboard, and then click the Save button.
Any selected campaigns will be archived when you click the Archive option; they will disappear from view immediately.
To view or restore any campaigns you've archived, start by checking the Show Archived box in the filtering options on the left; you will then see any archived campaigns appear on the right. Click to select any campaigns you'd like to restore, then click Restore at the top of the screen. They'll disappear from the archive view, and be moved into the default view.
The other available option is another way to delete campaigns; if you'd like to delete multiple campaigns simultaneously, click each one to highlight it, then click the Delete button up top. You'll be asked to type in a short phrase to confirm, then click the Delete button to finalize the deletion.